Community Search

The Mu Phi Epsilon International Music Fraternity is governed by the International Executive Board led by the International President. A number of committees advise the board. The International Executive Office manages the day to day operations of the fraternity. Chapters are governed by a slate of officers led by a chapter president.  District Directors provide support and guidance to chapters within their district.


International Executive Office

Lane Velayo
International Executive Secretary-Treasurer

Mu Phi Epsilon International Executive Office

1611 County Rd. B West, Suite 320
St. Paul, MN 55113

1 (888) 259-1471 toll free

Melissa Eddy
International Editor and Webmaster

(512) 217-1264




Rosemary Ames

International President

(508) 872-5818

(508) 498-4669 mobile


Julia Scherer

First Vice President, Extension Officer

(816) 225-2987 mobile







Jenny Smith

Second Vice President, Collegiate Advisor

(214) 662-5087 (text messaging okay)

Skype name: Smartblondie02


Marcus Wyche

Third Vice President, Alumni Advisor

((301) 484-3652








Rebecca Sorley

Fourth Vice President, Music Advisor

(317) 258-9504


Terrel Kent

Fifth Vice President, Eligibility Advisor

(225) 772-7384



Honorary Advisory Board Executive Committee

All living Past International Presidents comprise the Honorary Advisory Board.  Each Executive Committee member's term of office as International President is shown beneath her chapter of initiation. 

 Lee Clements Meyer


Phi Xi

Katherine Guldberg Doepke


Phi Beta


Committee Chairs


Arietha Lockhart, Chair
Beta Gamma 
Atlanta Alumni

(404) 284-7811


Mary Au, Co-Chair
Mu Nu Los Angeles Alumni

(323) 666-2603

Bylaws and Standing Rules

Kurt-Alexander Zeller, Mu Chi

Atlanta Alumni

(770) 961-4400


Marlon Daniel, Chair

Mu Xi New York Alumni

(212) 641-0305

Music Librarian & Archives

Wendy Sistrunk, Mu Mu

Kansas City Alumni

(816) 836-9961


Evelyn Archer, Omega Omega

St. Louis Area Alumni

(314) 481-2361

District Directors

Click here to see the detailed list of districts and their Directors. 


Past Fraternity Presidents

2003-2011 Frances Cernich Irwin, Epsilon Upsilon 
1995-2003 Wynona Wieting Lipsett, Mu Chi
1992-1995 Katherine G Doepke, Phi Beta
1986-1992 Lee Clement Myer, Phi Xi 
1983-1986  Roberta White O'Connell, Phi Mu 
1980-1983  Ruth Dean Morris, Phi Xi 
1974-1980 Marian Bowker Davidson, Mu Beta 
1968-1974  Madge Cathcart Gerke, Kappa 
1964-1968  Janet Adams Wilkie, Theta
1962-1964  Janese K Ridell, Mu Iota 
1958-1962  Rosalie V Speciale, Phi Mu 
1954-1958  Eleanor Hale Wilson, Tau 
1950-1954 Ruth Row Clutcher, Omicron 
1948-1950 Margarette Wible Walker, Mu Nu 
1942-1948 Ava Comin Case, Gamma
1940-1942 Elizabeth Ayres Kidd, Mu Xi
1934-1940  Bertha Marron King, Mu Epsilon
1932-1934  Dorothy Elizabeth Paton, Gamma 
1928-1932  Orah Ashley Lamke, Delta
1926-1928 Lucille Eilers Brettschneider, Alpha
1922-1926 Persis Heaton, Mu Alpha
1920-1922 Doris Darvey Benson, Alpha
1917-1920  Harriet Thompson Wright, Alpha
1916-1917  Roxielettie Taylor Yeates, Theta
1915-1916 Mary Towsley Pfau, Alpha
1913-1915 Ora Bethune Johnson, Theta 
1911-1913 Alice Davis Bradford, Alpha 
1908-1911 Elfrieda Langlois Kent, Delta
1907-1908 Elizabeth Mathias Fuqua, Alpha
1905-1907 Myrtal Palmer Leach, Gamma 
1904-1905  Elizabeth Mathias Fuqua, Alpha 




Coeducational professional fraternity for the advancement of music in the community, nation, and world | Contact us

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal